Search

Money

The EB-5 story.Figures in context.

This is a report of public filings. It is not an offer, a rating, or a recommendation to invest.

Updated

Sources through Oct 7, 2026

Recorded-index check through Sep 24, 2026

Fundraising, balances & maximums

SEC fundraising snapshots

Amounts reported sold in separate filings. These are not final subscriptions or developer loan balances.

Reported sold↗

$10.45M

Fund I amount reported sold

SEC filing Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The October 24, 2023 Form D for EB5 United Okeechobee LLC reports $10.45 million sold as of that filing. Amount sold in this filing is not a final raise and is not an outstanding loan balance.

  1. SEC Form D, EB5 United Okeechobee LLC

    Document date
    Oct 24, 2023
    Source type
    SEC filing
    Confidence
    Primary source

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Reported sold↗

$4.6501M

Fund II amount reported sold

SEC filing Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The August 26, 2025 Form D for EB5 United Okeechobee II LLC reports $4,650,100 sold as of that filing.

  1. SEC Form D, EB5 United Okeechobee II LLC

    Document date
    Aug 26, 2025
    Source type
    SEC filing
    Confidence
    Primary source

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Dated loan balances

The November collective balance and December note figures need reconciliation. No continuous balance series is inferred.

Outstanding↗

≈$92M

EB-5 loan outstanding

CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The collective EB-5 loan from EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC was reported as approximately $92 million outstanding. Outstanding principal on this date is not Form D amount sold and is not final investor subscriptions.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
Outstanding↗

$58.175M

EB-5 note principal

Public record Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The December 31, 2025 mortgage consolidation identifies an existing EB-5 note principal of $58,175,000. This figure is kept separate from the approximately $92 million collective balance reported as of November 26, 2025.

  1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Outstanding↗

$19.4614M

Construction balance

Public record Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The December 31, 2025 consolidation identifies an outstanding construction-loan balance of $19,461,366.93.

  1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Maximum facilities

Contractual ceiling. It is not an amount raised, outstanding, or disbursed.

Maximum↗

$200M

Maximum EB-5 facility

CDD document Sources (2) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The recorded EB-5 mortgage states a maximum principal of $200 million. Maximum principal is a contractual ceiling. It is not an amount disbursed.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
  2. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

How the structure is described

  1. Individual EB-5 investors buy interests in project-specific entities. Their names are not in the Form D filings reviewed.
  2. EB5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB5 United Okeechobee II LLC are the project entities named as collective lenders.
  3. The loan runs to Okeechobee Community Developers LLC for land development and vertical construction, according to the offering document.

Sponsor executives are not the source of the loan principal. A manager's role does not make the loan that person's money.

Form D snapshots

Offering size is not amount sold
Filing Date Offering size Amount sold at filing Minimum investment
EB5 United Okeechobee LLC October 24, 2023 $100,000,000 $10,450,000 $800,000
EB5 United Okeechobee II LLC August 26, 2025 $100,000,000 $4,650,100 $800,000

$15,100,100 combined snapshots

Reported sold

Adding the two Form D amount-sold snapshots produces $15,100,100.

Derived As of Aug 26, 2025

Arithmetic sum of two filings from different dates. Not the project's total EB-5 raise.

Derived Sources (2) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

Adding the two Form D amount-sold snapshots produces $15,100,100. Arithmetic sum of two filings from different dates. Not the project's total EB-5 raise.

  1. SEC Form D, EB5 United Okeechobee LLC

    Document date
    Oct 24, 2023
    Source type
    SEC filing
    Confidence
    Primary source

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  2. SEC Form D, EB5 United Okeechobee II LLC

    Document date
    Aug 26, 2025
    Source type
    SEC filing
    Confidence
    Primary source

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

The combined snapshot is not the project's total EB-5 raise. Later loan documents show larger outstanding balances. Neither Form D amount is the total borrowed.

Two loan observations that are not the same metric

About $92 million outstanding

Outstanding

The collective EB-5 loan from EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC was reported as approximately $92 million outstanding.

Official offering document As of Nov 26, 2025

Outstanding principal on this date is not Form D amount sold and is not final investor subscriptions.

CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The collective EB-5 loan from EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC was reported as approximately $92 million outstanding. Outstanding principal on this date is not Form D amount sold and is not final investor subscriptions.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source

$58,175,000 note principal

Outstanding

The December 31, 2025 mortgage consolidation identifies an existing EB-5 note principal of $58,175,000.

Public record As of Dec 31, 2025

This figure is kept separate from the approximately $92 million collective balance reported as of November 26, 2025.

Public record Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The December 31, 2025 mortgage consolidation identifies an existing EB-5 note principal of $58,175,000. This figure is kept separate from the approximately $92 million collective balance reported as of November 26, 2025.

  1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

$200 million maximum

Maximum

The recorded EB-5 mortgage states a maximum principal of $200 million.

Official offering document As of Nov 26, 2025

Maximum principal is a contractual ceiling. It is not an amount disbursed.

CDD document Sources (2) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The recorded EB-5 mortgage states a maximum principal of $200 million. Maximum principal is a contractual ceiling. It is not an amount disbursed.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source
  2. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

$400 million future-advance ceiling

Ceiling

The December 31, 2025 instrument contains a future-advance provision contemplating a total ceiling of up to $400 million.

Public record As of Dec 31, 2025

A ceiling is not money lent.

Public record Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The December 31, 2025 instrument contains a future-advance provision contemplating a total ceiling of up to $400 million. A ceiling is not money lent.

  1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

$77,636,366.93 consolidated existing balances

Outstanding

The two balances explicitly identified for consolidation on December 31, 2025 total $77,636,366.93.

Derived As of Dec 31, 2025

Sum of the $58,175,000 EB-5 note and the $19,461,366.93 construction-loan balance named in the instrument. Not total project capital.

Derived Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The two balances explicitly identified for consolidation on December 31, 2025 total $77,636,366.93. Sum of the $58,175,000 EB-5 note and the $19,461,366.93 construction-loan balance named in the instrument. Not total project capital.

  1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Dated observation

Of those two named balances, the EB-5 note is about 74.93% and the construction-loan balance is about 25.07%.

Derived As of Dec 31, 2025

Share of the two balances being consolidated. Not the funding mix of the entire project.

Derived Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

Of those two named balances, the EB-5 note is about 74.93% and the construction-loan balance is about 25.07%. Share of the two balances being consolidated. Not the funding mix of the entire project.

  1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

    Document date
    Dec 31, 2025
    Source type
    Public record
    Confidence
    Primary source
    Location
    Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Dated observation

The December 2025 offering document reports EB-5 interest of 7% per annum, payable monthly, with final maturity in June 2028 and two one-year extension options.

Official offering document As of Nov 26, 2025

CDD document Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

The December 2025 offering document reports EB-5 interest of 7% per annum, payable monthly, with final maturity in June 2028 and two one-year extension options.

  1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

    Document date
    Dec 11, 2025
    Source type
    Official offering document
    Confidence
    Primary source

Dated observation

EB5 United's project-status page described Lakefront as fully subscribed, closed to new investors, and the raise complete as of its September 2026 project status. That page did not state an exact final dollar total.

Company statement As of Sep 1, 2026

A sponsor's "fully subscribed" statement is not an audited subscription total.

Company statement Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

EB5 United's project-status page described Lakefront as fully subscribed, closed to new investors, and the raise complete as of its September 2026 project status. That page did not state an exact final dollar total. A sponsor's "fully subscribed" statement is not an audited subscription total.

  1. EB5 United projects status page

    Document date
    Sep 1, 2026
    Source type
    Company statement
    Confidence
    Secondary source

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Company interest

An investment-adviser report disclosed that Brad Stedem had 50% ownership of EB-5 United LLC, a sponsor-level business.

SEC filing As of Oct 7, 2026

This is not 50% of EB5 United Okeechobee LLC, not 50% of the Lakefront loan, and not 50% of the project.

SEC filing Sources (1) ↗

Source record

Evidence behind the record

Supports

An investment-adviser report disclosed that Brad Stedem had 50% ownership of EB-5 United LLC, a sponsor-level business. This is not 50% of EB5 United Okeechobee LLC, not 50% of the Lakefront loan, and not 50% of the project.

  1. SEC adviser report for Bradford Brennan Stedem

    Document date
    Oct 7, 2026
    Source type
    SEC filing
    Confidence
    Primary source

    Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Separate figures. The November 26, 2025 offering-document balance and the December 31, 2025 note principal are both kept. Possible differences include lender entities, notes, repayments, assignments, or timing. They are not combined into one number.

The recorded mortgage states that Construction Loan Services II LLC assigned its senior interest into the consolidated structure. The old construction maximum is not added on top of the $200 million maximum.

Fund I Form D Opens a leaving notice in a new tab. · Fund II Form D Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

Cite this page

Lakefront Okeechobee Report. “EB-5.” https://lakefrontokeechobee.com/financing/eb5/

Keep the source dates and qualifications with any quoted figure. Download the public data.

The public record

Search Lakefront

Start with a name, address, or topic.