Search

Project chronology

The story,as it unfolded.

Follow the dated development, ownership, financing, district, construction, sales, and corporate records. Each observation keeps its evidence and qualifications.

Updated

Sources through Oct 7, 2026

Recorded-index check through Sep 24, 2026

2020

  1. DevelopmentLegal

    Planned Development rezoning for the G. Harvey Project

    Glades County approved a Planned Development rezoning by Ordinance No. 2020-3. The project was then identified as the G. Harvey Project.

    Public record Sources (2) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Glades County approved a Planned Development rezoning by Ordinance No. 2020-3. The project was then identified as the G. Harvey Project.

    1. Glades County ordinance and development-agreement records cited in later CDD materials

      Document date
      Feb 11, 2020
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

    2. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  2. DevelopmentLegalOwnership

    Development agreement with Glenn Harvey

    A development agreement was entered between Glades County and then-owner Glenn Harvey.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    A development agreement was entered between Glades County and then-owner Glenn Harvey.

    1. Glades County ordinance and development-agreement records cited in later CDD materials

      Document date
      Feb 11, 2020
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

2021

  1. CorporateOwnership

    Okeechobee Community Developers LLC formed

    The developer was formed as a Florida limited liability company and is described in later documents as a special-purpose entity.

    Public record Sources (2) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    The developer was formed as a Florida limited liability company and is described in later documents as a special-purpose entity.

    1. Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz)

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

    2. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  2. OwnershipFinancing

    Project land sold to the developer

    Glenn Harvey sold the project property to Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. December 2025 CDD documentation states the approximately 525-acre land was acquired for about $13.9 million, funded partly by developer equity and partly by two purchase-money mortgages that were later satisfied. About $3.5 million was attributed to Assessment Area One.

    An earlier approximately $8.9 million figure is superseded. The deed's stated consideration has not been separately confirmed.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Glenn Harvey sold the project property to Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. December 2025 CDD documentation states the approximately 525-acre land was acquired for about $13.9 million, funded partly by developer equity and partly by two purchase-money mortgages that were later satisfied. About $3.5 million was attributed to Assessment Area One.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source

2023

  1. DevelopmentLegal

    Planned Development rezoning RZ22-02

    Glades County approved the developer's Planned Development rezoning request, identified as RZ22-02.

    Public record Sources (2) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Glades County approved the developer's Planned Development rezoning request, identified as RZ22-02.

    1. Glades County ordinance and development-agreement records cited in later CDD materials

      Document date
      Feb 11, 2020
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

    2. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  2. CDD/Public InfrastructureLegal

    Lakefront Estates Community Development District created

    Glades County enacted Ordinance No. 2023-7 creating the district. The ordinance became effective April 18, 2023.

    Public record Sources (2) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Glades County enacted Ordinance No. 2023-7 creating the district. The ordinance became effective April 18, 2023.

    1. Glades County ordinance and development-agreement records cited in later CDD materials

      Document date
      Feb 11, 2020
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

    2. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  3. ConstructionDevelopment

    Assessment Area One land development reported to have started

    Land development for Assessment Area One commenced, according to later offering documents.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Land development for Assessment Area One commenced, according to later offering documents.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  4. LegalDevelopment

    Development agreement with the developer

    Development agreement between Glades County and Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. The recorded agreement lists a developer address of 34 Airport Road, Suite 402, Lakewood, NJ 08701.

    The address is a business address from the agreement, not a personal residence.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Development agreement between Glades County and Okeechobee Community Developers LLC. The recorded agreement lists a developer address of 34 Airport Road, Suite 402, Lakewood, NJ 08701.

    1. Glades County ordinance and development-agreement records cited in later CDD materials

      Document date
      Feb 11, 2020
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  5. Financing

    Fund I Form D

    EB5 United Okeechobee LLC filed a Form D reporting a $100 million offering size and $10.45 million amount sold, with an $800,000 minimum investment.

    SEC filing Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    EB5 United Okeechobee LLC filed a Form D reporting a $100 million offering size and $10.45 million amount sold, with an $800,000 minimum investment.

    1. SEC Form D, EB5 United Okeechobee LLC

      Document date
      Oct 24, 2023
      Source type
      SEC filing
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  6. CDD/Public InfrastructureFinancing

    Bond authorization, not an issuance

    CDD Resolution No. 2023-30 authorized issuance of not exceeding $132 million aggregate principal amount of bonds. Authorization is not proof that $132 million was issued.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    CDD Resolution No. 2023-30 authorized issuance of not exceeding $132 million aggregate principal amount of bonds. Authorization is not proof that $132 million was issued.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source

2024

  1. CDD/Public InfrastructureDevelopment

    Master engineer's report and capital-improvement planning

    Capital-improvement planning by the Newlines / Steven L. Dobbs engineering team. Cost tables in this set do not all use the same total.

    Official document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Capital-improvement planning by the Newlines / Steven L. Dobbs engineering team. Cost tables in this set do not all use the same total.

    1. Master engineer's report and capital-improvement methodology, February 2024

      Document date
      Feb 1, 2024
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  2. LegalCDD/Public Infrastructure

    Bond-validation judgment date held for sourcing

    A bond-validation case has been associated with April 22, 2024. The judgment is not summarized here.

    Not independently confirmed Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    A bond-validation case has been associated with April 22, 2024. The judgment is not summarized here.

    1. Records reviewed through October 7, 2026

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Not independently confirmed
      Confidence
      Not independently confirmed
  3. Financing

    Senior construction financing dated

    Construction Loan Services II LLC senior construction financing documents date from this period. Original maximum principal was later described as $28,039,591.17.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Construction Loan Services II LLC senior construction financing documents date from this period. Original maximum principal was later described as $28,039,591.17.

    1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

      Document date
      Dec 31, 2025
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source
      Location
      Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

2025

  1. Financing

    EB-5 note referenced in the later mortgage

    A later recorded mortgage refers to an amended and restated EB-5 promissory note. The December 31, 2025 instrument identifies $58,175,000 of EB-5 note principal. Preserve the instrument wording when the PDF is quoted.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    A later recorded mortgage refers to an amended and restated EB-5 promissory note. The December 31, 2025 instrument identifies $58,175,000 of EB-5 note principal. Preserve the instrument wording when the PDF is quoted.

    1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

      Document date
      Dec 31, 2025
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source
      Location
      Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  2. CDD/Public InfrastructureDevelopment

    First supplemental engineer's report

    Date cited in Series 2025 bond documents for the first supplemental engineer's report.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Date cited in Series 2025 bond documents for the first supplemental engineer's report.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  3. OwnershipCDD/Public Infrastructure

    CDD packet shows the developer membership split

    CDD draft and offering material publicly showed the direct LLC membership split later repeated in the December offering document.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    CDD draft and offering material publicly showed the direct LLC membership split later repeated in the December offering document.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD April 9, 2025 regular meeting book

      Document date
      Apr 9, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  4. Sales

    Developer-reported home sales to buyers commenced

    Offering documents report that home sales to buyers commenced. This is a sales start, not a recorded closing.

    Developer-reported Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Offering documents report that home sales to buyers commenced. This is a sales start, not a recorded closing.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  5. Financing

    Fund II Form D

    EB5 United Okeechobee II LLC filed a Form D reporting a $100 million offering size and $4,650,100 amount sold, with an $800,000 minimum investment.

    SEC filing Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    EB5 United Okeechobee II LLC filed a Form D reporting a $100 million offering size and $4,650,100 amount sold, with an $800,000 minimum investment.

    1. SEC Form D, EB5 United Okeechobee II LLC

      Document date
      Aug 26, 2025
      Source type
      SEC filing
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  6. FinancingConstruction

    Developer-reported spending and construction-loan snapshot

    The December offering document reports about $20 million outstanding on the construction loan, about $34.59 million to $35 million of land-development costs, about $18 million of vertical construction, about $3.5 million of general conditions, and about $33 million in a combined architecture, consulting, marketing, and financing category.

    Developer-reported Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    The December offering document reports about $20 million outstanding on the construction loan, about $34.59 million to $35 million of land-development costs, about $18 million of vertical construction, about $3.5 million of general conditions, and about $33 million in a combined architecture, consulting, marketing, and financing category.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  7. CDD/Public InfrastructureFinancing

    Series 2025 bond resolution

    CDD Resolution No. 2025-09 concerning Series 2025 bonds, during the supplemental engineering and reporting period.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    CDD Resolution No. 2025-09 concerning Series 2025 bonds, during the supplemental engineering and reporting period.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  8. SalesConstruction

    Models, contracts, and construction reported

    Seven model homes were reported constructed. Approximately 15 homes were reported sold to homebuyers at an average price of $560,000. That wording is treated as contracted sales, not recorded closings. About $325,000 in deposits were reported received. About 52 homes were reported under construction.

    Developer-reported Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Seven model homes were reported constructed. Approximately 15 homes were reported sold to homebuyers at an average price of $560,000. That wording is treated as contracted sales, not recorded closings. About $325,000 in deposits were reported received. About 52 homes were reported under construction.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  9. Financing

    Collective EB-5 loan reported at about $92 million outstanding

    The offering document reports approximately $92 million outstanding to EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC, against a $200 million maximum principal, at 7% interest, with final maturity in June 2028 and two one-year extensions.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    The offering document reports approximately $92 million outstanding to EB-5 United Okeechobee LLC and EB-5 United Okeechobee II LLC, against a $200 million maximum principal, at 7% interest, with final maturity in June 2028 and two one-year extensions.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  10. CDD/Public InfrastructureFinancing

    CDD limited offering memorandum dated

    Date of the Lakefront Estates CDD limited offering memorandum used as a major source for ownership, project status, financing, spending, and the Series 2025 bonds.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Date of the Lakefront Estates CDD limited offering memorandum used as a major source for ownership, project status, financing, spending, and the Series 2025 bonds.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  11. CDD/Public InfrastructureFinancing

    Series 2025 bonds issued

    Special assessment bonds issued in the aggregate principal amount of $8.99 million for Assessment Area One.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Special assessment bonds issued in the aggregate principal amount of $8.99 million for Assessment Area One.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  12. FinancingLegal

    Construction mortgage amended, restated, and consolidated

    The instrument identifies $58,175,000 of existing EB-5 note principal and $19,461,366.93 of construction-loan balance, sets a new $200 million maximum principal, and contains a future-advance ceiling of up to $400 million. The $92 million November figure and the $58.175 million note are separate dated observations and are not reconciled here.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    The instrument identifies $58,175,000 of existing EB-5 note principal and $19,461,366.93 of construction-loan balance, sets a new $200 million maximum principal, and contains a future-advance ceiling of up to $400 million. The $92 million November figure and the $58.175 million note are separate dated observations and are not reconciled here.

    1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

      Document date
      Dec 31, 2025
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source
      Location
      Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

2026

  1. LegalFinancing

    Consolidated mortgage recorded

    Glades County instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Glades County instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247.

    1. Second Amended and Restated Construction Mortgage, recorded January 6, 2026

      Document date
      Dec 31, 2025
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source
      Location
      Instrument 202622000044, Official Records Book 422, Page 247

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  2. Financing

    Placement page lists EB-5 offerings as closed

    Primary Capital's closed-transactions page listed the first Okeechobee EB-5 offering as closed in December 2025 and the second as closed in April 2026, each with a stated $100 million funding target. A target, or a "closed" label, is not a verified disbursement.

    Company statement Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Primary Capital's closed-transactions page listed the first Okeechobee EB-5 offering as closed in December 2025 and the second as closed in April 2026, each with a stated $100 million funding target. A target, or a "closed" label, is not a verified disbursement.

    1. Primary Capital closed transactions

      Document date
      Apr 1, 2026
      Source type
      Company statement
      Confidence
      Secondary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  3. Sales

    Earlier documents expected closings to begin

    Earlier offering documents expected homebuyer closings to commence around May 2026. Those expected dates are not recorded deeds.

    CDD document Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Earlier offering documents expected homebuyer closings to commence around May 2026. Those expected dates are not recorded deeds.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD Limited Offering Memorandum / Official Statement

      Document date
      Dec 11, 2025
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source
  4. FinancingMarketing

    Sponsor page describes the raise as complete

    EB5 United's project-status page described Lakefront as fully subscribed and closed to new investors. That page did not state an exact final dollar total.

    Company statement Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    EB5 United's project-status page described Lakefront as fully subscribed and closed to new investors. That page did not state an exact final dollar total.

    1. EB5 United projects status page

      Document date
      Sep 1, 2026
      Source type
      Company statement
      Confidence
      Secondary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  5. AssociationsCorporate

    Community association officers amended

    An amended Florida filing for Lakefront Community Association, Inc. lists Yidel Perlstein as president, Menachem Silber as vice president, and Jeff Akerman as secretary and treasurer. A May 29, 2026 filing had listed different officers. Association office is not a change in developer ownership.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    An amended Florida filing for Lakefront Community Association, Inc. lists Yidel Perlstein as president, Menachem Silber as vice president, and Jeff Akerman as secretary and treasurer. A May 29, 2026 filing had listed different officers. Association office is not a change in developer ownership.

    1. Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz)

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  6. AssociationsCorporate

    Neighborhood association incorporated

    Lakefront Estates Neighborhood Association, Inc. incorporated as a Florida nonprofit, document number N26000013287, with the same three officer names as the September 16 community-association amendment.

    Public record Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    Lakefront Estates Neighborhood Association, Inc. incorporated as a Florida nonprofit, document number N26000013287, with the same three officer names as the September 16 community-association amendment.

    1. Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz)

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Public record
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

  7. CDD/Public InfrastructureSales

    New CDD fiscal year

    The fiscal year 2026-27 budget is the current budget-year reference. Several Rashi Drive listings were under contract, or showed a conflicting pending status, around October 1, 2026. Those rows are listings, not closings.

    CDD document Sources (2) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    The fiscal year 2026-27 budget is the current budget-year reference. Several Rashi Drive listings were under contract, or showed a conflicting pending status, around October 1, 2026. Those rows are listings, not closings.

    1. Lakefront Estates CDD fiscal year 2026-27 budget

      Document date
      Oct 1, 2026
      Source type
      Official offering document
      Confidence
      Primary source

      Budget year beginning October 1, 2026.

      Open original source ↗ Opens a leaving notice in a new tab.

    2. Rashi Drive listing records, October 2026

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Secondary report
      Confidence
      Secondary source

      Listing prices and contract status supplement recorded deeds. Photographs and listing descriptions are not republished.

  8. SalesLegal

    Recorded closings as of October 7, 2026

    No individual home deed closing is confirmed as of October 7, 2026. The county index was verified only through September 24, 2026, so this is not a finding that no closing occurred.

    Not independently confirmed Sources (1) ↗

    Source record

    Evidence behind the record

    Supports

    No individual home deed closing is confirmed as of October 7, 2026. The county index was verified only through September 24, 2026, so this is not a finding that no closing occurred.

    1. Records reviewed through October 7, 2026

      Document date
      Oct 7, 2026
      Source type
      Not independently confirmed
      Confidence
      Not independently confirmed
Cite this page

Lakefront Okeechobee Report. “Timeline.” https://lakefrontokeechobee.com/timeline/

Keep the source dates and qualifications with any quoted figure. Download the public data.

The public record

Search Lakefront

Start with a name, address, or topic.